top of page
20240615_150707.jpg

Gail, July 2024

“What an absolutely incredible experience. This is going to be something we still talk about 30 years from now. Do not miss this one! Ken was incredible and very good with conversation! If you are thinking you can hike without a guide well, yes, you probably can, but there is absolutely NO WAY that you will have the same experience or see things the way we did! The winery was the best that we visited on our trip and we bought more wine there than at any other winery. Ken's connections and the winery itself made that part of the experience very special too! Arrange your schedule to fit this in!”

20240703_131054.jpg

Andreas, July 2024

“We booked this thinking that it would be interesting going through the woods and seeing the Falls but exceeded expectations. Our host, Ken, was very knowledgeable about the area and took us on a personalized tour of many of the wooded areas and falls. We would definitely recommend this to couples or small groups. We had a blast definitely a repeat experience!”

20240705_144305.jpg

Stef, July 2024

"SO. MUCH. FUN. Bring an adventurous attitude and a second pair of shoes and you'll be golden! Ken is a great tour guide and the views are remarkable. Bring friends/family who like to laugh and are down for a splash!!"

20240705_144302.jpg

Bella, July 2024

"Hike - immaculate.
Winery - immaculate.
Vibes - immaculate."

20240622_100014.jpg

Sandra, June 2024

“Fantastic experience! My friend and I had the best time on the hike and truly enjoyed the wine tasting. Ken brought expertise and adventure. Highly recommend this for a unique experience with magical views, super fun time!”

20240622_174325.jpg

Stephanie, June 2024  

“Such an awesome adventure! Ken knows the trails very well and was able to adapt the hike as we went. He brings you to some incredible views and the waterfalls were amazing.”

20240609_143309.jpg

Lee, June 2024

"Very exciting adventure. Ken will take you to areas you would not likely explore on your own. The winery was also lovely and I enjoyed their wines. As long as you’re up for adventure and getting a little wet, you’ll have a great time!"

20240608_140212.jpg

Mason, June 2024

"Ken was an incredible host! The hike was a perfect balance of exercise, scenery and interaction. The winery was just as great. If you have a positive attitude and want to seek out fun, you will have a wonderful time with Ken!"

20240502_135140.jpg

Sarah, May 2024

“Cannot express how much me (20) and my boyfriend (22) loved this. Such an amazing hike and an amazing wine tasting at the end. You could choose what you wanted to do (more challenging or less). Ken was so great and personable. Such a good walk and talk. This could honestly be for any age group. Highly recommend!!!!”

20240615_150707.jpg

Janet, May 2024

(Regarding the car tour)

"Ken was energetic and conscientious ! We did 5 wineries including popular ones and small local gems. His customer service was superb and his humour was appreciated. All in all a wonderful afternoon. 🍷

20240510_115403.jpg

Nicole, May 2024

"Our hike was super fun! Ken is very organized and a friendly guy to be around. He was caring and checked in on us about what we were up for. We had a lovely stop on the creek with beautiful views and a chance to relax in the sun. He got us into the perfect wine tasting for our style and had recommendations of great local hidden gems for the rest of our vacation. We had a blast and would highly recommend his experiences on AirBnB."

20240501_164453.jpg

Kyle, May 2024

"Ken was amazing, very charismatic with a great sense of humor. He loves his work. The winery had delicious wine and the hostess Nina was great."

20240329_144809.jpg

Claire, April 2024

“Had a great time exploring with Ken, was nervous doing the experience as a solo traveller but was comfortable and definitely a worthwhile experience! Lots of fun, chat and beautiful sights. Thank you.”

20240407_144134.jpg

Abby, April 2024

“The tour was amazing. The waterfalls were flowing strong and it was beautiful to get so close to both of them. The trail was nice and the winery we went to was so tasty! Would recommend if you like outdoors with a great treat at the end.”

20240324_164248.jpg

Brianna, March 2024

"GO ON THIS TOUR!!!! Ken is truly one of the most wonderful, happy, sweet people we’ve ever met. Not only did we go on an awesome adventure, we also had deep conversations about life. The sights were gorgeous and truly one of a kind. This is a fantastic experience that I would recommend to everyone. And the wine was phenomenal as well. The best wine tasting experience we’ve ever had. Thank you so much, Ken!!!"

20240323_135710.jpg

Melissa, March 2024

"This tour is so much fun! Even in March! Ken, the tour guide, really knows the area well and listens to you to gauge your level of adventure well. He was so fun and good at making sure you are okay at every step. The winery portion of the tour is also amazing, we ended up buying more than one bottle to bring home. The hostesses were charismatic and knowledgable. I would go on this tour again any day. 10/10!"

20240316_141859.jpg

Colin, March 2024

"We were looking to do a hike and a winery in the area and this was a 2 for 1. This was a great experience! Ken was insightful, friendly, and fun! Would recommend this experience!"

20240311_123149.jpg

Jenna, March 2024

"Ken was a fantastic guide! He was fun to talk with and was able to help me through some of the difficult sections of our hike. The views were stunning and the actual hike was not too difficult. And the wine was delicious! I would highly recommend this tour!"

20240114_100223_edited.jpg

Laura, January 2024

“I cannot recommend this experience with Ken enough! He is friendly, funny, and is extremely knowledgeable about the region in which we hiked. He tailored the experience to our skill level, and we saw some incredible sights that we otherwise would never have had the opportunity to experience. Visiting the winery afterward was an additional perk, with delicious wine and great company to cap off a phenomenal adventure. A+++ time- thank you, Ken! This was a true highlight of our Niagara-region trip!”

20240113_135836_edited.jpg

Curtis, January 2024

“Visiting Niagara Falls turned out to be super commercialized but this hiking experience gave us exactly what we were looking for. Without a guide we most likely would have never been able to maximize the hiking experience in Canada and all the picture opportunities along the water. Even in the winter we were able to get up close and personal to the edge of the water. Ken not only guided but he shared history, and provided ques for footage and hand positions to keep us safe. He customized the hike to us and our abilities. The wine tasting at the end was a very personal experience and we came home with ALOT of good wine. Ken and the girls at the winery can be our guest in York, PA anytime! We loved them.”

20231019_132311.jpg

Havneet, October 2023

"Incredible experience with Ken. He was very engaging and passionate as we joked and shared stories along the way. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience as we got to hike a beautiful area away from the busy city. Bring a good pair of running shoes as the terrain can be challenging. The wine tour was a added bonus. Highly recommend the tour!"

20230930_094240.jpg

Chevy, October 2023

"My partner and I had an amazing time! Ken was personable, which completed the experience. Highly recommend!!”

20230907_124213.jpg

Barbara, September 2023

“Ken was absolutely outstanding as a host. From a seamless meet-up to the extraordinary dialogue, information and guidance, he was an absolute joy to be with. The hike was not as rough as we were fearing, although (as we found out) it can be slippery at times. But nature's beauty more than made it all worthwhile. Ken is able to find that perfect mix of being engaging and offering history and perspective while at the same time allowing you your own personal space to experience everything on the hike. We thoroughly appreciated his encouragement to explore and engage in our surroundings and all that nature has to offer (the waterfalls!!!)”

20230923_100433.jpg

Sherri-Lee, September 2023

“What an amazing hike! Absolutely worth the money and I’ll be recommending to everyone. Ken is an absolute blast and brought us to the most amazing locations off the Bruce trail.”

20230905_140939.jpg

Emma, September 2023

“We absolutely loved our experience with Ken! We enjoyed the beautiful sceneries and adventurous walk, which Ken adapted to our abilities and preference. We definitely recommend this adventurous wine tour!”

20230902_122333.jpg

Jose, September 2023

“Tres belle experience, au dessus de mes attentes, surprise, ken est tres patient et un bon bibant et il connait tres bien l’endroit et son sujet je le recommande.”

"Very nice experience, above expectations. Ken is very patient and a good bibant and he knows the place and its subject very well, I recommend it."

20230824_135741.jpg

Nadine, August 2023

“Amazing trip, beautiful scenery, fabulous winery and Ken was a fabulous host, Very personable and great fun. I would 1000% definitely recommend.”

20230820_133513.jpg

Kim, August 2023

“What an amazing way to discover the area! We loved hiking with Ken, wading in the river and bathing in a gorgeous waterfall. He’s a very considerate guide and even offered to drive us to the vineyard from our lodging. If you like getting off the beaten paths, this tour is a must!”

20230814_094951.jpg

Crystal, August 2023

“If you are in the Niagara or Toronto area this personalized hiking experience created by Ken is a MUST! We were in Toronto for a week and decided to take a one day trip down to Niagara Falls. We started our day off with Ken's experience and it ended up being the highlight of our trip! First, Ken is an absolute delight to be around. He helped us find the cheapest way to travel to Niagara, he customized the hiking experience to our level of difficulty, and gave us options on which winery we should go to. If you're staying in Toronto, the two hour bus ride to Ken's experience is SO WORTH IT! The views, the hike, the challenge, Ken! Everything was so memorable, we haven't stopped talking about this experience since!”

20230816_151914.jpg

Sophie, August 2023

“My boyfriend and I did this River and wine tour and had an amazing time! The river views were beautiful and Ken made the whole experience a really fun adventure. As well, the winery we visited at the end of the tour was lovely. Ken also sent us multiple thoughtful suggestions for things to do around the area which we really appreciated.”

20230816_133003.jpg

Tim, August 2023

“If you're coming to the Niagara area and are reasonably fit, this is a tour not to be missed. The combination of walking, water, wine and chatting with Ken and new friends was wonderful.”

20230816_151914.jpg

Cathy, August 2023

“This experience was above and beyond our expectations. Ken was a great host. We truly got to experience the waterfalls in a special way. If you are thinking of doing this experience don’t hesitate, you won’t be disappointed.”

IMG_8213.HEIC

Bee, August 2023

“Fantastic experience! My friend and I had the best time on the hike and truly enjoyed the wine tasting. Ken brought expertise and adventure. Highly recommend this for a unique experience with magical views, super fun time!”

IMG_8231.HEIC

Kavindya, August 2023

“Ken is a personable, enthusiastic, and knowledge tour guide/friend!! It was an exhilarating adventure packed with many fun moments and wine tasting!! My partner and I loved Ken’s energy and his enthusiasm for adventure! This was easily the highlight of our summer!”

20230726_103423.jpg

Alicia, August 2023

“You will love this experience! It’s definitely more physically active than I anticipated but the thrill of the day got us through. Be prepared to be adventurous. Thanks for the great time!”

20230727_145507.jpg

Laina, August 2023

"This is my second time on this hike with Ken and I've had so much fun! Beautiful energy, adapts well to his audience and makes sure to give a great experience to his guests! I recommend it 100%." 🙌🏾

20230802_150531.jpg

Kelsey, August 2023

“This hike was beyond what we could have expected. We were the only two people to book, so Ken heavily personalized the hike for our interests and skill set. Ken went above and beyond to give us an amazing time. I highly recommend this excursion!”

20230726_115524.jpg

Nicole, August 2023

“This experience is truly one of a kind. You hike a trail, chill in a river, swim in waterfalls (yes, plural), and to end it all, taste some wine. And Ken is your personal guide-extraordinaire through it all! The experience on its own, is already great. But Ken raises the bar to satisfy your needs and curate the adventure you want to have. We opted for the more adventurous route, climbing on rocks, scaling inclines, in addition to the regular hike. We swam in not one but two waterfalls bases, and swam/relaxed in other flowing river areas. Ken made a habit of stopping us during the hike to just soak up the nature around us. Truly beautiful. If you’re interested in this adventure, contact Ken about it and he will curate it to you and your group’s interest and skill level. Look no further and book this adventure. A highlight of our trip in Toronto and Niagara. Cheers.”

20230803_143327.jpg

Emma, August 2023

“Ken provided an unforgettable experience for me and my boyfriend. Although we were exhausted by the end of the day it was for a good cause! Ken was a great tour guide and took us on paths that got us up close and personal with the waterfalls and streams. It was incredible to be standing right underneath the sheer power of a waterfall! And being served wine by Ken along the way was a lovely little treat. The locations were hidden gems and incredible to experience!”

20230804_154123.jpg

Camilla, August 2023

“Ken was awesome! Super personable and knowledgeable about the area. We learned some fun facts, got great exercise, sampled delicious wine, and the views were spectacular! Could not ask for more. The experience was way better than we anticipated! Would definitely recommend.”

20230728_155645.jpg

Sherri, July 2023

“Thanks for a great adventure! A great hike, good wine and an all around fun experience! LOVED Cornerstone Estate!”

20230728_142456.jpg

Maya, July 2023

“The hike was great! Ken was able to tailor the experience to our group - we had some experienced hikers and he was able to take us to some great locations! Ken also made sure we got great group pictures and videos of everyone and shared them afterwards. The winery he brought us too was amazing! They provided us with a private wine tasting and allowed us to try almost all of their wines. I would definitely recommend this experience!!”

20230722_165529_edited.jpg

Lizzy, July 2023

“Amazing and unique opportunity! My friend and I absolutely loved our time. Ken is very friendly and funny and on top of that he is very knowledgeable about the area. He takes you to the best natural hidden secrets in the area! We had an absolutely amazing time. Thanks for everything!”

20230714_151740.jpg

Victoria, July 2023

“Unique and highly enjoyable experience! If you like to hike (on and off trails), have a little fun in the water, and get up close and personal with waterfalls… look no further! Get all this plus a knowledgeable, friendly, and fantastic guide and who serves up cold wine to sip while you sit in the water!! And even better, he takes photos and videos of the adventure and shares with you after. If you are considering, book it!!! This was a highlight of our trip and one of our favorite booked excursions that we’ve ever done… all for a great price. Can’t recommend highly enough.. wish I could give Ken 10 stars!”

20230729_092209.jpg

Kate, July 2023

“Just came away from the trip and felt compelled to write a review immediately saying how good this tour is. Ken is fantastic company and we really connected and just generally had a fantastic time talking and walking. The sights were beautiful and even though it chucked down with rain, the day was more beautiful for it. Thank you Ken, for an unforgettable morning!”

20230715_094729.jpg

Matthew, July 2023

“The wine tasting wraps up the adventure very well.

Great experience!"

20230730_134632.jpg

Amy, July 2023

“Ken is incredible! His upbeat, funny, charismatic and live-out-loud personality is infectious. Best experience I've ever had! Once in a lifetime ✨️ Definitely 10/10 experience.”

20230726_143501.jpg

Charlene, July 2023

“I highly recommend this tour especially if you have a sense of adventure and love nature. I would do this again.”

20230509_135850.jpg

Michelle, July 2023

"This was one of the most awesome experiences that my husband and I had ever done! I want to go back again!! I didn't know what to expect when I impromptu signed us up for hiking, waterfall, and wine, but the pictures looked like fun! And of course my husband didn't really want to go. We get to the meeting spot, and Ken was prompt and nice! Very friendly. He knew right away that my husband was coerced into coming! Haha! I knew right then this was going to be a good day! The area was BEAUTIFUL - it took my breath away to get that close to a waterfall! We made some friends and got an actual, personal wine tasting, unlike what we got from some of the bigger wineries, where if you didn't have an appointment, they couldn't help you! This made our entire trip to Niagara-on-the-Lake. Go with an open mind, and shoes you don't mind getting wet! Have fun!!!!"

20230721_115849.jpg

MJ, July 2023

"This was an incredible experience! With Ken’s expertise on the trail he was able to personalize the hike making it a highlight of the vacation and one to remember! Ken is fun, knowledgeable and accommodating! Book this experience!"

20230618_103514.jpg

Andrew, July 2023

“This was a fantastic hike. As long as you’re willing to go off the beaten path, you’ll be rewarded with several views of nature you won’t get anywhere else. Thank you for the fantastic experience. I had a great time."

20230623_144844.jpg

Victor, July 2023

“This was an all round excellent experience. Ken was the perfect host, he made the already great hike and wine even better. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone interested in hikes and/or wine. It's well worth the money. Thanks a lot for going out of your way to make the experience great, Ken.”

20230610_092943_edited.jpg

Carolina, June 2023

“Ken was amazing! What an experience! Recommend to anybody that wants to experience a beautiful hike with a super knowledgeable guide. Thanks Ken! Wonderful job! Thanks for making this an experience we will never forget. What an incredible group! We appreciate everything and will recommend!”

20230610_104302.jpg

Frank, June 2023

“My gf and I had an awesome time celebrating our anniversary with Ken. We made new friends within our group as well! It made our great experience worth every penny. Ken is a crazy beast on hikes so you’ll be in good hands. He definitely knows what he’s doing. The wine tasting at the end was the cherry on top. Highly recommend!”

20230524_141906.jpg

Larry, May 2023

"Do you want to have an awesome time? Are you tired of the same old same old with wine tours? Treat yourself and let Ken lead you to one of the most beautiful areas outside of Niagara falls. You will completely enjoy all the history and knowledge he brings, and your journey ends at one of the best wineries we tried in the area. If you don't have a fear of getting a little dirty or a little wet, you will have a blast. Ken is personable, kind, and will help tailor your journey to meet your hiking needs. You do need good shoes, and be prepared for a moderate intensity hike, but when you are finished, you will be happy you did it. Great value for the area, and an "unpretentious" laid-back experience at a great winery."

20230529_140524.jpg

Ben, May 2023

"Ken provided my girlfriend with the most magical hike. Neither of us imagined how beautiful the locations would be. I cannot recommend this experience enough."

20230521_155401_01.jpg

David, May 2023

“I took my girlfriend for a fun, exploring experience and we weren't disappointed. It was an amazing adventure full of exciting moments and beautiful sights. Ken was a great guide and took us through the less travelled road.”

20230517_135336.jpg

Megan, May 2023

“If you're looking for a carefree day-trip out of Toronto, I recommend this tour! It was a great mix of nature, wine and the local experience. The hike offers a beautiful escape from Toronto - in under 2 hours! Ken was lovely and added insider knowledge and personal touches to the hike. The wine tasting at the local winery was very intimate and offered a detailed experience with the wine makers daughter! The wine was also delicious! Definitely recommend :)”

20230416_144908.jpg

Sue, April 2023

"Ken was awesome! We were encouraged at every step and was well worth it. The hike was beautiful! Tons of laughs, a few beers, great conversations....an awesome adventure! Definitely recommend! Ken, thanks for the adventure! we climbed a mountain!! 😆 lol"

20230306_143345.jpg

Ana, March 2023

"Great experience, even in winter, in which it is possible to connect with nature and enjoy beautiful landscapes on the bank of the river. Ken is a very fun and nice person who knows everything about the area. I was in the center of Toronto and went by public transportation, it was very quiet. I'll be back in the summer to get to know the experience in another way! I'd do it again for sure.

20230224_142502_edited.jpg

Kelly, February 2023

“Our experience with Ken was better then expected. He went above and beyond to make sure we had a great time, saw lots of beauty, and tasted wine at a great "personal touch" winery. I could go into more detail, but don't want to give away too much because the things he keeps a surprise are worth waiting for. The day after our experience was my birthday, and Ken went as far as making lunch and dinner reservations for us at places he thought I would love, and I did. I definitely recommend this experience for any couples or groups, who want to have fun, like a bit of a challenge, enjoy seeing beautiful landscape and want the personal touches.”

20230218_132630_edited.jpg

Sherri, February 2023

“We cannot recommend Ken and this awesome experience enough! First, Ken is so friendly and made us feel comfortable and welcomed right from the start. He knows a lot about the trail, the river and the area itself, and we enjoyed hearing about and sharing stories of outdoor adventures. The hike was gorgeous - the river, the views, the falls, everything and we got lots of opportunities to stop and appreciate the nature around us… with some yummy wine, what could be better?? The wine tasting at Cornerstone was a beyond perfect end to our hike - a family-run winery with a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Nina was so friendly and knowledgeable, and the wines were amazing! Thank you so much to Ken for the awesome experience… we will be back!!”

20230128_140121_edited.jpg

Maggie, January 2023

“Just book it! My husband and I got a Personal tour on a Saturday afternoon in January. The winter landscape is beautiful. This tour is a hike along a picturesque riverbed full of boulders. Pit stops include 2 big Waterfalls, some buildings from the 1800s and of course wine & Story telling. The finale of the tour is a friendly family owned winery. Nina our bartender was super friendly and very knowledgeable. Ken, the Airbnb host will also keep you laughing. We had a Great time!”

20221214_135723_edited.jpg

McCoy, December 2022

“Ken is AMAZING! (inside joke) we loved the personal touch he put won everything. We had the opportunity to go to some incredibly beautiful spots! I highly recommend!”

20221120_095528.jpg

Andres, November 2022

“Two words, Fab-ulous!! Thank you so much Ken for the awesome hike. My boyfriend and I enjoyed every second of this experience. Beautiful scenery, lots of laughs, great conversations, and of course the wine! Do not pass this experience up, you will definitely not regret it.”

20221113_143757.jpg

Wanda, November 2022

“Ken was an amazing guide and we loved the waterfalls along our trail. The wine tasting following the hike was a great experience at Stone Ridge soon to be Crush. Recommended for those into wine and nature trails.”

20221017_140224_edited.jpg

Maria, October 2022

“Ken was a super friendly, funny and knowledgeable guide for our hike. Fantastic bar tender and made sure we were safe. It was a great experience!”

20221103_143131_edited_edited.jpg

Evan, November 2022

“Ken is a tremendous guide, and I had a wonderful experience on this hike! We had great conversation and some absolutely stunning views of Ontario’s forests and rivers. I’m not much of a hiker in my day-to-day life, so while this hike was a workout, it was well within my ability. Ken’s guidance was also super helpful on this front. The wine tasting afterwards was excellent, and the host there made it an excellent experience! I would recommend Ken’s hike and wine tasting experience to any of my friends who are willing to do a little work to get some absolutely gorgeous views and excellent wine. Also, Ken has some excellent recommendations for what to do and eat in the Niagara and Toronto areas, and none of his recommendations have let me down yet!”

20220921_120258.jpg

Selam, September 2022

“Ken is a very knowledgeable and really awesome guide. We loved the adventures and hope to meet him again when we get back to the Niagara region for more adventure. I recommend anyone who loves adventure to try this experience.”

20220909_134613.jpg

Bianca, September 2022

“I had a wonderful time on my river hike, with my awesome guide Ken. The scenery was magical and worth the work put into seeing it. It was challenging for me but I pushed myself and was proud by the end of it. I would definitely recommend this experience, Ken was knowledgeable about the area and took time to point things out during our hike. The beauty and peaceful moments of the area, the chilled wine and good companionship make this a great tour. Special shout out to the winery! I left with two bottles and I tasted the best ice wine ever.”

20220902_155733.jpg

Jen, September 2022

“SO much fun!! We spent the day exploring a beautiful area including hiking trails, rock hopping, river wading & standing under a fabulous waterfall! The best part was that we laughed the entire time & then ended our adventures at Cornerstone Winery where we enjoyed tasting delicious wines! Thanks Ken for making our day so enjoyable!!”

20220910_154945.jpg

Christie, September 2022

“What an experience! It was far more than we expected, Ken really took the time to connect with the group and took us through some spots and trails that were definitely ‘off the beaten path’. It was our afternoon activity for a bachelorette weekend and it was a unique mix of beautiful hiking, delicious wine and group bonding. We had a very memorable time. Wear comfortable shoes and be ready for an adventure :)”

20220911_151915.jpg

Clair, September 2022

“Such a fun and unique experience!! The entire group had a blast!”

20220904_144709.jpg

Sandi, September 2022

"One of the best outdoor experiences within striking distance of Toronto. Great hike in a hidden gem location to 2 tranquil waterfalls plus a wine tasting to finish. What more could you want in a day? And the guide is super fun, personable and makes the experience a truly memorable one. Great for all seasons as well as you can see different views . Highly recommend."

20220908_133204.jpg

Stacia, September 2022

“What a fantastic way to spend an afternoon! Ken is an absolute hoot. He loves to engage with guests, tease and be teased. Treat him like he is part of the gang, rather than liked the hired help, and you will have a great experience. The falls were really beautiful. Depending on the time of year, you can get very close to them, even swim up to them. The water is quite cold getting in, but the swimming was a real highlight for us. Ken is very supportive and patient. Some small parts of the walk are challenging climbs, but he showed us step by step footholds and handholds to make it safe and doable. He shared some great photos he took of us, and he even poured us glasses of wine to enjoy during breaks. He was also terrific at stopping us from time to time, to remind us to look up from our feet (the path is pretty rocky), to take in the view and enjoy the surroundings. Make sure to wear good shoes, not sandals, sneakers or flip flops. We were fine with good quality trail shoes with deep treads - i never found myself wishing that I had worn my hiking boots. You don't need a bathing suit if you are comfortable swimming in your shorts and t shirt. I didnt mind being wet, as it kept me cool at the end of the walk. The winery at the end was very casual and low key - Mina didn't mind us coming in damp and grubby. Mina was also a great part of the experience. She was knowledgeable about the wine and very generous with the tasting. And the peach salsa is delicious!”

20220908_143932.jpg

Paula, September 2022

"Fantastic afternoon with Ken at the helm. The hike took us to places most of us would never find on our own and the outing just kept getting better as it progressed. Ken is a great guide; engaging, fun, always keeping an eye out for his guests, and he keeps it interesting all along the way.


The hike requires you to be in decent health and assumes you can do some climbing over uneven terrain, rocks and hillsides, but it is certainly not out of reach for most people. Ken will ask everyone at the beginning how comfortable they are with hiking so he can tailor the afternoon to your specific comfort level.


Good running shoes with some tread are a must , but hiking boots are not necessary. DO NOT wear sandals or flip flops. Your feet WILL get wet at times though and you may be walking through water with shoes as well. The waterfalls are magnificent and such fun to either swim under or just get wet under. And of course, having a few sips of wine along the way just made the day so much better. The winery visit at the end was also very nice and it was great way to cap a fantastic day. Highly recommend this experience! Thanks Ken!"

20220902_155804.jpg

Noa, September 2022

“I like this tour so much! Ken has amazing personality and he cared about me and gave so many tips! He know places perfectly and it was my complete pleasure to meet him :) I recommend everyone!”

20220908_134709.jpg

Jeffrey, September 2022

“What an amazing experience. Ken was wonderful. The hike was great. Trust Ken and you will have an unforgettable experience.”

20220827_095421.jpg

Tatiana, August 2022

“Ken was absolutely awesome. His personality made our day. I'd like to strongly recommend this trip to everyone who wants to have a wonderful time.”

20220821_093627.jpg

Taylor, August 2022

“Wow what an adventure! My friends and I had an amazing experience with Ken. The communication was super easy, quick, hilarious and extremely helpful. He was very accommodating and proactive in reaching out within a reasonable time when there were weather concerns. The hike was immensely rewarding and peaceful with a lot of camaraderie! Our group enjoyed the waterfalls and swimming in the river. The wine tasting at the end was the cherry on top with such a variety of delicious wines. Ken is the most thoughtful, gracious super host! He went way beyond to make our first trip to Canada comfortable and memorable with excellent restaurant and shop recommendations. Would absolutely recommend this experience and plan to do this again with Ken!”

20220825_093312.jpg

Andrew, August 2022

“An amazing, one-of-a-kind experience hiking, climbing and wine-tasting with Ken. Appreciate his sense of humour, his ability to encourage, and knowledge of the area. A gem.”

20220821_093633.jpg

Chamira, August 2022

“Ken is AMAZING! Come with an open mind and a great sense of humor. You won’t be disappointed!”

IMG_20200717_082610.jpg

Lauren, August 2022

“Simply amazing! It exceeded our expectations by 1 million. Ken was so awesome. The hike is incredible - waterfalls are gorgeous. It felt so cleansing and we had the entire place to ourselves the whole time. It was so beautiful and so serene. Ken was great company and we shared a lot of good laughs. Beyond highly recommend. Can’t wait for more!”

20220823_141716.jpg

Cathy, August 2022

“Had a wonderful time with Ken. His sense of humor added a relaxing atmosphere. He took us on paths that are unknown by the average person thus leading to a more private and personal tour. We certainly had a great time.”

IMG_20220730_163446.jpg

Shannon, August 2022

"LOVED every second of this experience! Beautiful scenery, lots of laughs, and lots of wine! Ken is an amazing host - energetic, positive, and hilarious. He meticulously teams up with local businesses who support each other - loved that unique, community-minded aspect. Ken is very intelligent and has amazing anecdotes of his international travels and social work background. Highly recommend this experience!"

20220723_134500.jpg

Evelin, August 2022

"I was absolutely mesmerized by Ken’s wine tour adventure. It was one of the best days of my life. I felt so much happiness and peace. Ken is an amazing soul. Genuine, entertaining and kind. His energy radiates, he will have you laughing and having the best time of your life. This experience was absolutely magical!!! I never imagined experiencing such an adventure so close to home. I felt like I was on vacation. I have been to excursions in other countries that weren’t as great as this. I will be going back to do the fall version and the winter version. Trust Ken and let your soul get lost in nature. You will not regret it. I don’t want to give much away as this adventure is full of surprises but each will 100% surpass your expectations. Throughout the adventure just when I thought it couldn’t get any better, it did!!! The scenery is absolutely mind blowing. I think everyone needs to experience this beauty. My soul left feeling so refreshed. I will never forget this trip. Best day ever!!!! I cannot wait to book another tour with Ken and am encouraging all my family and friends to do it."

IMG_20220814_094037.jpg

Jenna, August 2022

“Hike was fantastic! Such a beautiful location and Ken was such a great host. No shortage of good conversation, beautiful views, and great wine. Highly recommend.”

20220811_134549.jpg

Mj, August 2022

“THE BEST AIRBNB EXPERIENCE I EVER HAD. Highly recommend to everyone who visit Niagara region. Thank you so much for hosting us Ken! 캐나다의 자연을 느끼게 해주고 싶어서 한국에서 온 친구들을 대려갔는데, 다들 너무 행복해하고 즐거운 경험을 했어요. 열린 마음으로 자연을 느끼고 싶은 사람들에게 정말 추천합니다.”

IMG_20220810_104446.jpg

Andrea, August 2022

“Loved every moment of this experience!! Ken was an excellent host, energetic and engaging, a genuine pleasure to spend the morning with! He was attentive and made suggestions along the way to ensure that our experience was an enjoyable one. I would highly recommend this adventure… it was a highlight of our time in Niagara!!”

IMG_20220809_154420.jpg

Erin, August 2022

“This was a remarkable experience my partner and I will likely never forget. Amazing views, great tour guide that customized to our abilities, and absolutely delicious wines. Definitely worth every penny.”

20220804_104207.jpg

Alyssa, August 2022

“Ken is an amazing guide. Not only was the wine and hike outta this world, but so was he! We spent our day laughing, walking and sipping wine. The river and trails were beautiful. He has amazing recommendations for things to do around the area which was also very helpful. Overall, it was a memory of a lifetime and I'm so glad I got to experience it. If you like nature and wine, this tour is a no brainer!”

IMG_20220802_145005.jpg

Sarah, August 2022

“The hike was incredible and Ken was an experienced and encouraging guide! He got into the water to swim, which convinced us to jump in too. The water was so amazing we didn’t want to get out! This is an experience not to miss!”

20220802_140001.jpg

Jimmy, August 2022

“A truly one of a kind experience. The scenery was breathtaking with lots of laughs. These are not your typical high traffic trails. It felt like we had the place to ourselves. You may work up a sweat in spots but Ken is very attentive and there are lots of stops to take in the beauty of Twenty Mile Creek. Ken is a phenomenal guide (and bartender!) So glad we decided to do this. This is not a cushy tour of wineries- it is a hike with wine along the way and 1-2 wineries at the end.”

IMG_20220803_135925.jpg

Lisette, August 2022

“So much fun! My boyfriend and I did this tour with Ken and I couldn’t recommend it more! It was definitely very engaging. The “hidden spot” was beautiful! Highly recommend!”

20220716_141551.jpg

Dave, July 2022

"Imagine hiking through a forest and along a river with a newfound someone who knows the trail and the area intimately. He guides you to places you never would have discovered yourself and creates mystical moments when you can embrace the natural beauty and serenity of the Balls Falls area. Now add to this that your guide has a witty sense of humor, customizes your experience to your wants and abilities then throws in some wonderful wine tasting to top it all off!
When my wife and I imagined our wine tour hiking adventure with Ken we didn't even come close to the reality of the experience. It was a fun and entertaining afternoon that we will never forget. As the hike progressed Ken transitioned from being a guide to a friend. He was able to instill in us some of the passion he feels for the area and, of course, the wines! We are highly recommending Ken's wine tour to our family and friends."

IMG_20220721_152838.jpg

Vanni, July 2022

“Ken provided an amazing experience for my girlfriend and I! we came in expecting a normal guided hike, but this was so much more. I won't spoil anything, but just know that Ken is super knowledgeable about the area and he'll go to great lengths to ensure you enjoy the trip. do yourself a favor and take the plunge!!”

IMG_20220719_100213_1.jpg

Madi, July 2022

“Ken was a fantastic host. My husband and I did this for our anniversary, and it was the best experience of our whole trip. We had gone to Hawaii on our previous anniversary, and somehow Ken found a way to top it with this. Seriously a magical experience. Don't be afraid to get in the water, so make sure to wear clothes you can swim in (or a bathing suit). Ken takes you off the path and it is really an adventure. I don't want to give much more than that away. The wine was tasty, it was just my husband and I so felt very intimate. Ken will match your style, so don't be afraid of the hike, and it's all worth it in the end! Please don't pass this experience up, you will not regret going on this trip with your friends/family and your amazing host Ken! Other note that I thought made a real difference between this and other hiking experiences with a guide: Ken lets you try to do things on your own and encourages it. He didn't treat us like glass and only offered a hand when I asked or if he could tell I wanted it. Instead of trying to force help us, he would point to best spots and easiest accesses. Made a very notable difference in the experience. If possible, pick a morning, weekday trip for less chance of running into other hikers. We went on a Tuesday morning and didn't have to share space with anyone. Also, would have loved to tip Ken but I didn't have Canadian money on me and Venmo/Zelle/etc doesn't work US to Canada so make sure to bring Canadian money if you're wanting to tip (and you probably will :) Last thing, a few days before your experience he will send you some recommendations of things to do. TAKE HIM UP ON THEM. He has some good ones!! Never steered us wrong.”

IMG_20220720_152928.jpg

Marc, July 2022

“A great local experience of a beautiful stream in wine country between Lakes Erie and Ontario. Meet up was as expected, a short van drive to the trailhead, a woodsy walk sometimes on the trail, sometimes off, and sometimes in the river itself! Ken is experienced enough to know what a couple or group would like, how much "adventure" to include, and does it effortlessly. Even though we're "older," Ken knew we wanted a challenge, and went for it. Highlights were Ken's energy and encouragement, his own absolute delight in people and place, and the experience of sitting in the river with a glass. But the ultimate was laughing maniacally while a 60 foot waterfall poured on our heads! Wasn't expecting such a joyful experience. And the post trip wine tasting was icing on the cake, or froth on the stream. If you are looking for "entertainment," best look elsewhere. If you want a unique experience of nature that will test you a little bit, and build your confidence, this is a must do trip. Kudos to Ken for pulling this off so well.”

20220709_145007.jpg

Anika, July 2022

“Amazing experience! Ken is truly an awesome host. He was hilarious, patient, courteous, and attentive, and really tailored the experience to fit our celebration. He was super knowledgeable about the area, and the hike we went on felt like we came across a hidden gem. Ken is really good at making sure everyone is taken care of AND having fun, especially considering we were a larger group (7 women), we cannot say enough nice things about Ken and this entire experience! The brewery was also great, their fries are a must and great beer options, and Ken made sure we were taken care of before politely excusing himself to let us enjoy the evening together. He truly made our weekend spectacular!”

20220711_085632.jpg

Joe, July 2022

“Ken is a super fun guide with a very humourous and outgoing personality who knows how to adjust the hike exactly to each group's expectations.”

20220726_092755.jpg

Petra, July 2022

“Thank you so much Ken for the awesome morning hike. My husband and I throughly enjoyed our private guide, great conversations and beautiful scenery (don’t want to ruin for anyone else) and the wine! We would recommend this hike, and it was great to get photos taken by Ken and sent to us afterwards.”

IMG_20220717_115406_078.jpg

Tristan, July 2022

“Great host, definitely would recommend and try again!”

20220709_101703.jpg

Indigo, July 2022

“Ken is an amazing guide! He was incredibly knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating. The views were beautiful and Ken was so encouraging for the new hiker in our group. He did a great job personalizing the hike for us, and the winery at the end was well worth it!! We had so much fun talking to our server Nina who was also very knowledgeable! Ken also gave us wonderful recommendations for the area. Highly recommended.”

20220707_135839.jpg

Lismeldy, July 2022

“Everything was great! My boyfriend and I enjoyed the hike and learned so much. Super informative and thoughtful experience.”

20220618_174811.jpg

Forough, July 2022

"Ken was an awesome tour guide. He made us laugh the entire time. I would definitely recommend him to anyone out there who is into outdoor activities and drinking wine."

IMG_20220702_145841.jpg

Dylan, July 2022

"It was truly the definition of an amazing experience! The scenery and the hike were magical and very soothing! Ken is a great guy and ensures that everybody has fun. He is very easy to connect with which makes the experience even more enjoyable! We spent a lot of time in the water and Ken captured some amazing pictures to commemorate our adventure! Overall, I would recommend it to anybody who is looking for a fabulous adventure!

20220702_142008.jpg

Anjali, July 2022

“This experience was so much fun!! Ken was also so engaging and really made the experience all the more worth it. He made so many jokes with my group and I, we l literally never stopped laughing! Not too mention he brought his phone out to the water to make sure we got pictures and videos of the experience. We will definitely be back soon! It was definitely worth every penny, we highly recommend!”

IMG_20220702_145640.jpg

Tarun, July 2022

"Ken was a fantastic host who went well beyond what we expected and made this one of the most fun experiences of our lives. Ken genuinely wants his guests to have a great time and will make sure everyone is enjoying. I fully recommend that everyone try this experience as it is like no other. Can’t wait to be back!"

IMG_20220704_143207.jpg

Steven, July 2022

“Fun experience swimming beneath the falls and hiking through the river! Winery had decent wine too. Ken is a great guy to talk to, takes great pics, and knows the area really well.”

IMG_20220702_145246.jpg

Amaris, July 2022

"The hike was fantastic, thanks to Ken! He made sure that our trip was memorable and he was very knowledgeable! The view itself is mesmerizing and I would recommend it to anyone who’s looking for a fun and unforgettable adventure!"

IMG_20220625_144452.jpg

Mike, June 2022

“Ken went above and beyond for us! We had an amazing time and would highly recommend doing this! Locations were perfect. The sites were beautiful, fun and sometimes challenging - in a good way. 10 out of 10 experience.”

20220627_091710.jpg

Krista, June 2022

“We had an amazing day. The hike was so much fun. The scenery was beautiful and swimming under the falls was a blast. The wineries were great as well. The hosts were very welcoming and knowledgeable. They let us taste whatever we wanted and answered all of our questions. Highly recommended.”

IMG_20220610_111749.jpg

Sarah, June 2022

“We had the best time on the hike with Ken. He adapted the route to the group and took us right into the waterfalls. He took so many pictures and shared them with us so we had a record of the day. The wineries and lunch spot he picked were great and he provided helpful recommendations in the area. This outing was the highlight of our weekend!”

20220619_142133.jpg

Anirudh, June 2022

“Ken has a penchant for the road less travelled. Took us on an amazing trail with beautiful views. Was also a wealth of knowledge. Thank you, Ken .”

20220611_140146_edited.jpg

Andy, June 2022

"Amazing adventure close to home for us. Ken is enthusiastic and knowledgeable of the area. He guided us along the Bruce Trail, the Twenty Mile river and into and around the falls. I suggest good shoes, pack a snack, and change of clothes is all you need. We finished our trip at Cornerstone Estate Winery for delicious and informative tastings. I highly recommend as a family and/or group activity. Thank you Ken and Nina it’s a day our family and friends will not forget!!" 🍷

20220611_142044.jpg

Tamara, June 2022

"Amazing experience with our family. Great scenery. Adventurous but not scary and an unforgettable day with family. I could not believe this beautiful spot was so close to home. Thank you Ken for reminding us to look in our own backyard. Beauty of nature is waiting to be found."

20220604_141932.jpg

Marina, June 2022

“My husband and I had a blast, was definitely an experience we won’t forget.”

20220604_141945.jpg

Abhishek, June 2022

“Trust me, take this journey with Ken, because without him there is no way you can find such an off beaten path to hike."

20220611_142124.jpg

Julia, June 2022

"Such an incredible day. We hiked to some amazing locations, got outside of our comfort zones and drank delicious wine. Highly recommend for friends, families or anyone looking for an adventure!"

20220530_102850_edited.jpg

Michael, May 2022

"Awesome experience! We are very adventurous and outdoorsy people and had a great time with Ken hiking across river rocks, going under/behind waterfalls. Would absolutely do this again!"

20220527_141633.jpg

Yvonne, May 2022

“Had a great time. Ken was mindful of limitations. Loved the scenery and the personal challenge. Overall wonderful time. Ken was great.”

20220529_095321.jpg

Aina, May 2022

"Ken is just a great person and very conscientious. We enjoyed spending time with Ken on the hike thoroughly. He’s very funny, kind, and personable. Hoping to see you again on our next adventure to Toronto!"

IMG_20200717_073944.jpg

Franco, May 2022

"It was a very cool experience to walk along the river with Ken. With occasional  break and a sip of wine at the waterfall you can really enjoy nature."

20220522_150742.jpg

Esther, May 2022

“The experience was great and I was happy I booked with the host. I will cherish forever.”

IMG_20200714_105613.jpg

Ashley, May 2022

“Super great experience! Ken is a super host, being able to get under two waterfalls is an experience you don’t want to miss!”

20220522_100216.jpg

Sandra, May 2022

“My 21 yr old son and I totally enjoyed our morning excursion with Ken. Ken was a wealth of knowledge about the area and an engaging host. He is very passionate about the are and the Bruce in particular, and told us stories of his own journeys. Ken also will adjust the challenge of your walk to the skills and abilities of the group, which is fantastic. Wine tasting at Cornerstone was fantastic and we came away with a few bottles! Be sure to pay attention to his recommendations for shoes and quick dry clothes (esp shirts) to make for the best experience. Highly recommend!”

20220422_144216.jpg

Zivah, April 2022

"Thank you Ken for this experience! Hike was great and wine was phenomenal. Ken has a wealth of knowledge and I appreciated his commentary on the history and background of the area. Most definitely recommend this trip and would go again."

20220514_114339.jpg

Dino, May 2022

"Undeniably the best walking/hiking tour I’ve ever had! The waterfalls and the nature spots that Ken was able to show us were simply riveting. This guy really has taken his time to make the excursion somewhat challenging and adventurous, yet extremely enjoyable. He brings you some wine for the tour, takes some photos and even glass cups! Also, the stories are just hilarious. Top it all off the winery he brings you to at the end is extremely charming and personable. Overall this tour is definitely a 5 out of 5. An alternative way to check out the wine region that is both memorable and magical for any couple or group. I would highly recommend this to any couple or group of friends that are down for some adventure. Thank you so much Ken for your tremendous passion and genuine hospitality!"

20220420_102710_edited_edited.jpg

Diego, April 2022

"Ken is very knowledgeable and caring. Our hike was amazing and he kept the entire experience interesting and engaging!! Thank you Ken, you were amazing!!!

20220421_113031_edited_edited.jpg

Steve, April 2022

"A great adventure, exceeded our expectations. A beautiful hike along the river to the two waterfalls. Ken was engaged and engaging, a fun and energetic host along the way. We thoroughly enjoyed his company and stories along the way. The wine experience at Cornerstone was exceptional. Nina spent a solid hour with us talking wine, food, family - it was an absolute delight to meet her. We're extremely happy we chose this trek."

20220408_140307_edited.jpg

Ali, April 2022

“Ken was amazing !!! Would recommend to everyone!!! Thank you for everything again Ken ! We had a great time !”

20220322_142702.jpg

Kelly, April 2022

"I’ve traveled and done many tours but none compare to this one. Not only is Ken a great guide — he is a great person and extremely humorous. There wasn’t one dull moment with Ken. After the tour, he gave great recommendations to many local favorites (all were great). If I find myself back in Niagara, I will definitely fit this in the schedule again!!

20220321_092411.jpg

Vandra, March 2022

"It was fantastic! Ken made the experience thoroughly enjoyable and pushed us just a little out of our comfort zone, which was great! He showed us things off the beaten path that we likely would not have ventured to try on our own!"

20220402_145451_edited.jpg

Areeb, April 2022

"My girlfriend and I had a great time on the hike and wine tasting. Ken takes you off the beaten path and you will explore areas you wouldn’t have known about otherwise. The wine tasting was also by far the best we have been on. Highly recommend!"

20220319_150658.jpg

Robyn, March 2022

"Such a great experience! We had so much fun & Ken was awesome to hang out with! Highly highly recommend!

Thank you so much for the awesome day!"

20220311_142554.jpg

Jennifer, March 2022

“I came to Canada with my family from Puerto Rico for the first time and we had an AMAZING time. Ken was great, fun and very knowledgeable. The hike was breathtaking and such a thrill. The wine tasting with Nina at the end was really fun. Thank you so much! We had so much fun and my family loved it. I definitely need to come back.”

20220212_135541.jpg

Colin, February 2022

"Ken did a perfect job of leading us through a beautiful winter wonderland. He balances the experience to adjust the hike to the varying skill levels of the guests to ensure everyone is comfortable. The liquid encouragement doesn’t hurt either. Would love to do it again to see the different seasons!"

20220225_130226.jpg

Beth, March 2022

"Ken is an excellent host and the views on this hike are fantastic. We had to skip part of the hike due to icy conditions but the winter views of the falls were extraordinary. Ken is very knowledgeable in the history and topography of area. Ken is very personable and conversational making you feel like you are old friends. The winery stop was excellent and personable as well. I would highly recommend this experience!"

Tessa, October 2021

"Absolutely book this experience!! Ken takes you all the way off the beaten path to sites and locations you won’t find on your own but will blow your mind. I touched a salmon in the river as it swam by!! He thoughtfully made a lot of little adjustments for me and my skill level to make sure I was having the most fun. We went to a lovely little winery and sampled Ice Wine, a first for me! He went so far above and beyond, I can’t thank him enough. It was a magical day. Ken is an incredible human being. Even if the hike had not been spectacular, it was have been a grand time hanging out with him."   <3
20211027_115509_edited.jpg

Rosalind, October 2021

"You’ll want to book this tour NOW. Ken is a humorous and gracious guide. If you’re not an outdoorsy person, he makes the time fly. And if you love being in nature, you’ll find a kindred friend in him. There’s no way we would have had nearly the same amazing experience without his lead. The views are stunning! Of all the places we could be, things we could do, this one left our hearts expanded and smiling. The memories bring back the same feelings. We’re ready to go back and do it again!"